Best Days With You

The Hollywood Reporter spoke with Hailee Steinfeld today, January 25, about her Oscar nomination for Best Supporting Actress in a Movie for her role in True Grit.

On how she feels about receiving the nomination:

“It’s something I dreamed about my whole life. It’s so amazing to finally be here.”

On what she was doing when they revealed her name:

“Steinfeld, who is home schooled, told USA Today she was in bed asleep ‘and I woke up to hear my parents screaming in the other room. ‘They had the TV up really loud. I was in complete shock. I really didn’t know what to think. Am I dreaming? It’s crazy, it’s such a surreal feeling.'”

I am so excited that she received a nomination. I don’t even care if she doesn’t win, the nom alone is outstanding and she definitely deserves it for her performance in True Grit!

Source

Leave a comment