Watching the Shadows Burning In the Dark

Brittany Snow, Jessica Stroup, Lucas Grabeel, and Boys Like Girls teamed up with Avatar producer Jon Landau to film a PSA about Suicide Prevention and Depression.

As cute as this little video was the message behind it is so important. To find out more go here, http://www.itsonmymind.com or go to http://www.jedfoundation.org/.

Another PSA featuring Raven Symone, Drew Seeley, Ken Baumann, the SoCals, and Andy Milonakis can be found below the jump.

Continue reading “Watching the Shadows Burning In the Dark”

Make You Notice

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Who gave Justin Bieber his hood pass?“, posted with vodpod

 

 

Justin Bieber chatted with MTVNews about being accepted by the hip-hop community and how he thinks it’s cool rappers like Lil Wayne, Drake, and Ludacris like him. 

Justin also talks about making it big with out the help of Disney (this seems to be a new common thing from Justin). He said, “”I think it’s because I didn’t go through the Disney route. I didn’t go corny, but, like, at the same time I’ve been cool and collected.” 

I wouldn’t exactly label Justin cool or collected, he’s more cocky and opportunistic. It’s a bit annoying that he keeps mentioning how he isn’t a Disney star and how he apparently isn’t “corny”. Weird, one of his closest friends is Disney starlet, Selena Gomez. 

I guess he thinks she’s corny, too. 

Source

Met This Little Girly, Her Hair Was Kind Of Curly

Selena Gomez recently spoke to Digitalspy about her recent album, “Kiss and Tell”, her new clothing line, and whether or not a second album is on the way.

She also talked about the season finale of Wizards saying ” I was very shocked by it. It’s completely different and it’s actually kind of scary and dramatic. Obviously our big secret is that we’re wizards, and not only are we afraid of people finding out, but we’re also afraid of the government getting involved because that would be terrifying and really scary. It’s actually a very nice way to end the season and I think people will be very surprised”.

Now I really want to see the season finale of Wizards Of Waverly Place just to see if it is really scary and dramatic! Quite excited for it!

For the full interview click here

I’ve Gotta Try Once

Fox has announced that the 2010 Teen Choice Awards will air on Monday, August 9 on FOX. No word yet on who will host, Jonas Brothers and Miley Cyrus hosted in 2009 and 2008 respectively.

It still boggles my mind that the awards aren’t aired live. It’s pointless to air them pre-recorded when we all know who wins and loses ahead of time. We even have pictures of it in advance.

Step up your game, FOX. Air the 2010 Teen Choice Awards live! Look for the first round of nominees to be announced soon.

Source

Here I Am

Selena Gomez chatted with The Press Association about her current relationship status. Sel said she is single and has no real time to date.

Selena said, “I don’t unfortunately. I’m trying to tackle everything – which is good because I’m young and I really should kind of date myself for a while – I should probably focus on myself a little bit”.

She also commented on the supposed competition between herself and fellow Disney princesses, Miley Cyrus and Demi Lovato. Selena said, “I will totally, completely speak for myself on this one, I don’t know them very well, so I don’t know how they would… but I’m saying that I’m very lucky and that I love what I do, so there’s no room for competition for me. I just want to continue to do what I’m doing and I shouldn’t really focus on what everyone else doing, and enjoy what I’m doing”.

Glad there’s no competition but last I checked she knew Demi fairly well.

Source

If It Makes You Happy It Can’t Be That Bad

Miley Cyrus and Sheryl Crow have recorded a duet to be released soon! Joel T. Crouse, a high school student, was in Nashville, TN a few weeks ago working on music.

He was contacted by his producer who told him to come lay some background vocals on the track. Crouse said, “I recorded the part and it was cool. It was a good experience.”

Crouse can’t release the name of the track or tell when it will be released but I’m definitely look forward to it!

Source